You octopi my thoughts.

I don’t have a recipe for you today, I just wanted to share these images with you.

book selfieAt my library this summer we are having a display of Book Selfies–where you send photos of yourself reading a book or something along those lines. I thought it was a cute idea, so I came up with a few of my own.

o2I thought I would share them, and then encourage you all to hit up your local library and check out the cook books. I know my library has an awesome selection, and I bet yours does as well.

04I did make a recipe with the octopus that so gamely put up with my shenanigans. (I mean, he should, right? He’s dead.)

The recipe I made turned out to be a sort of stew with pasta. It was tasty, but I didn’t write down my recipe. Ah well. This one is more about the fun of the post anyway.
o1That and I know octopus isn’t the easiest ingredient to come across. But it’s still fun to experiment.

o3

Leave a Reply

